Nominations Committee Worksheet for the 2024-2025 Church Year

nominations committee: Will Gilmer (chairman), Heath Elliott, Tina Mixon, Brad Barnes

Section 1: Church Officers, Ministry Directors/Coordinators, and Support Staff

Treasurer	Paul Young	
Clerk	Marie Black	
Sunday School Director	Will Gilmer	
Librarian	Heath Elliott	
Literature Coordinator	Joy Elliott	
Usher Director	Will Gilmer	
Security Coordinator	Brad Barnes	
Disaster Relief Coordinator	Gary Elliott	
WMU Director	Candy Gordon	
Brotherhood Co-Directors	Brian Berry, Gary Elliott	
Prayer Line Coordinator	Chris Robertson	
Older Adult Coordinator	Karon Kirk	

Section 2: Teachers

Classes	Teacher	
Adults (Sunday School/Bible Study)	Marie Black, Paul Young, Annette	
	Young, Tanya Helms, Will Gilmer, Brian	
	Berry	
Youth (Sunday School/Wed. Night)	Falla Bradford, Youth Committee	
	Members	
Children (Sunday School, Children's	Tina Mixon, Tanya Helms, Kayla Barnes,	
Church, Wednesdays)	Joni Gilmer, Candy Gordon, Taylor	
	Richards, Annette Young	

Section 3: Committees

Finance	Paul Young (chair) Jerry Robertson Gary Elliott	Jerry Black Freddie Phillips	Will Gilmer
Building/Grounds (oversight of Projects Team & Grounds Team)	Jerry Black (chair) Gary Elliott Darwin Mixon	Brad Barnes Brian Sansing	
By-laws & Constitution	Jerry Robertson (chair Paul Young Dorinda Elliott) Marie Black Will Gilmer	
Beautification/Flower (oversight of Decoration & Events Teams)	Angie Pennington (cha Karon Kirk Tin	•	Vendy Morrison
Music (oversight of Worship Team & Musicians)	Wendy Morrison (chai Falla Bradford	ir) Heath Elliott	Morris Moore
Baptismal & Lord's Supper	Tina Hatcher (chair) Dempsey Hatcher	Julie Moore Morris Moore	
Hostess (Coordination of fellowship meals, Juice & Jesus, home-delivered meals)	Peggy Elliott (chair) Hester Robertson Kayla Barnes Ca	Sara Butler andy Gordon	Joni Gilmer Brittney Sansing
Children/Nursery	Tanya Helms (chair) Taylor Richards Candy Gordon	Tina Mixon Joni Gilmer	Annette Young
Youth (includes opportunities for college/early workforce)	Falla Bradford (chair) Will Gilmer Julie Moore	Kayla Barnes Brent Morrison	
Outreach (includes coordination of shut-in & greeter ministries)	Robbie Bradford (chair Brent Morrison Kayla Barnes	r) Chris Robertson Joseph Burnett	Karon Kirk
Media (includes social media & creative teams)	Will Gilmer Chris Robertson	Falla Bradford Heath Elliott	Julie Moore